Free Webinar: Fixed and Random Factors in Mixed Models: What IS the difference?

by Karen

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share

Just a quick reminder that if you haven’t registered for tomorrow’s webinar, Fixed and Random Factors in Mixed Models: What IS the difference?, be sure to sign up today.

In this webinar, we’ll talk about

* the difference between covariates and factors
* the difference between fixed and random factors
* what parameters are estimated for each one
* the assumptions and meanings of each
* how to decide whether a factor should be fixed or random

Date: Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Time: 1pm Eastern Time (12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific)

Where: Anywhere you have an internet connection

Length of Program: An Hour

Cost: Always free

Space is limited.

Find out more and register at:
http://www.theanalysisfactor.com/learning/teletraining7.html

>> How it Works <<


On the last Wednesday of every month, The Analysis Factor offers a free statistics training webinar.

On a web-based meeting system, I will do a 30-40 minute presentation on a very specific applied statistical topic. I will stop frequently for questions, and at the end you can ask questions relevant to your research. Each call covers an issue many researchers get stuck on when practicing statistics.

You need to register to get connection instructions and directions for downloading handouts. Spots are limited, so register early.

The webinar will be recorded, so if you miss it, you can still watch it.

Watch over and over if it helps. Or watch again as the topic becomes relevant to your research. But you need to register to get access to the recording.

Whether you can make the call live or not, register now at:

http://www.theanalysisfactor.com/learning/teletraining7.html

Leave a Comment

Please note that Karen receives hundreds of comments at The Analysis Factor website each week. Since Karen is also busy teaching workshops, consulting with clients, and running a membership program, she seldom has time to respond to these comments anymore. If you have a question to which you need a timely response, please check out our low-cost monthly membership program, or sign-up for a quick question consultation.

Previous post:

Next post: